The Haydock Band
"Beating strong at the heart of Haydock"
Established 1861 Celebrating over 150 years of music making

Events

Date Venue
2017
Band Camp 2017 Date to be arranged during September-October
Saturday 7th October 2017 Fashion Show Rainford URC Hall, Higher Lane - Start 7:30pm
Saturday 28th October 2017 Contest Wychavon Entertainment Contest - Start 12:00
CD Recording This will be over 2 weekends in November 2017
Sunday 26th November 2017 Carols Alder Hey Hospital - Start TBA
Friday 8th December 2017 Concert URC Rainford - Start 7:30pm
Monday 11th December 2017 Rehearsal BOST Birkenhead - Start 7:30pm
Tuesday 12th December 2017 Concert BOST Gladstone Theatre Port Sunlight - Start 7:30pm
Friday 22nd December 2017 Concert Christmas with the Band - Haydock Cons Club - Start 7:30pm
Saturday 30th December 2017 Wedding Highfield Church Wigan - Start TBC
2018
Friday - Sunday 12th - 14th January 2018 - Contest Butlins Mineworkers Contest - Skegness
Sunday 28th January 2018 - Contest Brass at the Guild - Preston
Sunday 26th February 2018 - Contest North West Regional Championships - Blackpool
To engage the band for any concert requirements you may have, or to find out more about booking The Haydock Band, please contact our Concert Secretaries, Lisa & Carmela.
Please click on the address below to E-mail

Lisa & Carmela

Latest News

The Haydock Band played at Blackpool, Area National Finals, on Sunday 26th February 2017. The Band didn't play to their potential but nevertheless were disappointed with their placing at 14th.
The Band attended the Butlins Mineworkers Championships in January 2017. A moving and beautiful rendition of Inclusion impressed both the music press and audience but the adjudicators were not so impressed and placed us 5th.
The Haydock Band new CD "Musicality" was released on Friday 18th December at their Christmas Concert in Haydock Conservative Club.
To obtain your copy of the new CD please contact our MD, Mark Quinn or any band member. See contacts page. To listen to the "warm up" piece as a taster of the CD, Click here.
The band still has some vacancies to complete its line-up. Please see the Vacancies page for more details!